Staff and Volunteers

Baby Blues Connection Volunteers and Staff

Our volunteers and staff are the backbone of our organization. 


Angie Fitzpatrick, Program Director of Baby Blues Connection, has been with the organization since 2006. Initially working as a volunteer Mom-to-Mom group facilitator and phone support person, she was then hired as the Program Coordinator. She was promoted to Program Director in 2008 and brings enormous energy, commitment, and organizational skills to the position.

Angie is the mom of two children, a boy and a girl, and has experienced pregnancy and postpartum depression and anxiety. When she speaks to a mom calling the Baby Blues Connection phone line she truly means it when she says “I understand.”

Lisa Coss, Administrative Assistant for Baby Blues Connection joined our staff in 2011. A volunteer for many years, Lisa first served BBC as an email support person and emailed/mailed our mom packets. In newly created position of administrative assistant, Lisa works on our database, organizes all volunteer data, updates the webpage and mails all outreach materials.

Lisa is mama to Oliver and experienced severe depression and anxiety after an unplanned c-section. She attended our mom-to-mom support group and found the combination of therapy, medication and peer support to be instrumental in her recovery.

Many thanks to our fabulous volunteers!
We would be nothing without you

Mom Phone support
Tiffany Baisch
Aimee Campbell
Stephanie Edman 
Amanda Englund
Sejal Fichadia 
Kate Gardner
Tammy Graham
Theresa Graif
Nieves Grossman 
Elsa Menendez Humara
Tacey Jones
Marie Knapp
Laura Knauer
Maddie Lussier  
Fawn McCool Dani Mohr
Katherine Stewart
Kristen VanOchten
Grace Wilson 

Mom Group Support
Leonie Alaeddine
Sara Carmona
Marissa Emery
Annette Epifano  
Ashley Freeborn
Barbara Kelso 
Justine Light
Heather Lobitz
Crissy Shaffer
Angie Uggen
Anne Walsleben
Haley Weed

Kristen Beck
Rebecca Binford
Alison Dohman
Sarah Keller 

Email Support
Emily Chenoweth
Staci McDowell 

Dad Support
Justin Farrell
Jason Gibler
Pete Reagan
Sam Stevens 

Social Media Team
Jeannemarie Boehme
Michell Wasson-Messer
Nicole Breazeale Schmidt

Elizabeth Bassett
Robin Gibler
Audrianna Gurr

Founding Director
Wendy Davis

Committee Members
Caroline Ponzini-Beck
Gaby Donnell
Donna FosterJackie Haddon
Kathleen Kelley
Jennifer Brennan-Kos
Lindsay McGrath
Laurie McLary
Jennifer Norberg
Caroline Redstone
MereAnn Reid
Meg Stalnaker
Diane Solomon